alabamavef.blogg.se

Best silver blue paint color
Best silver blue paint color










best silver blue paint color

I asked the designer on HOUZZ and was so thrilled when she let me know the name of the paint color. The color looked so beautiful when I saw it online.Īnd, I worked really hard to find out what it was, too. How could this have gone so horribly wrong? In fact, my sister-in-law never mentioned wanting to know the color again. And, that’s because she’s right.Įven more depressing is that the color is even worse during the day. Oh, Laurel, I wouldn’t have slapped her I was just embarrassed. However, God came in to rescue me as, at that very moment, I realized that the roast was burning and ran into the kitchen.

best silver blue paint color

I tried so hard to smile, but I had a pressing urge to slap that happy grin off her face. I just found out that we’re having a baby boy! Oh, please be a dear and tell me what is this baby blue paint color?”

best silver blue paint color

However, she looked quite happy to see me.Īnd, then she said, with a beaming smile in our freshly painted LIVING ROOM, “Betty, this is absolutely the perfect shade of BABY BLUE for our new nursery. But, for some reason, I’ve never felt that I quite measure up as she’s super beautiful and talented. The rest of it resided in a splatter radius of eight feet.įortunately, my DH arrived home from work an hour early and was there to greet and entertain the inlaws until I could make myself semi-presentable. However, I was so busy mopping up the glass of chocolate milk my four-year-old had just dumped all over the dog, the cat, and himself. Did I mention that S-I-L is having her first baby in six months? They arrived right on time. You see, in three days, my husband’s sister and husband were coming for a visit.Īnd, I had to ensure that everything was dry and put back. But, there wasn’t enough time to do anything about it. And, well, the light blue paint color was a lot more BLUE-BLUE than I was expecting. I went to work, and nine hours later, I returned home. I chose what I thought was one of the best light blue wall colors I’ve ever seen. I wanted it to be one of those soft silvery, calming light blue wall colors I see all over the place. The truth is, I wish I had found you a month ago. I think I was up until 3:00 AM the other day because I couldn’t put it down. I only discovered your blog a few days ago. Though there are plenty of other factors to consider-finish, natural light, and the scope of your project, just to name a few-it’s safe to say that there’s nothing blue about these standout hues.Betty Bluper thought she had chosen a fantastic pale blue wall color. To help, we’re diving headfirst into a pool of indigos with these designer-approved blue paint colors.

best silver blue paint color

But where to begin? With so many varieties to shift through, finding the perfect blue for your room can feel a little.well, daunting. While a light cornflower can bring a traditional touch to your kitchen cabinets, an inky blue can add a jolt of drama to your powder room. Thanks to its variety of nuanced shades, blue is capable of being both a statement and a whisper, a hero and a sidekick, if you will. The soothing power of blue, linked psychologically to tranquility and peace, aligns perfectly with the sense of refuge we seek in our homes. So why not add the hue to your home? Despite euphemisms like “feeling blue,” interior designers treat a fresh coat of blue paint as a champion rather than a mood-dampener-and for good reason. From Picasso’s Blue Period to azure-coated locales like Chefchaouen, Morocco, and Greece’s Santorini, the cool-tinged shade has been an integral tone for centuries. Trends may come and go, but blue is here to stay.












Best silver blue paint color